New directv employee

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by boogaloo12, Feb 13, 2008.

1. boogaloo12

boogaloo12 Thread Starter New Member

Hey guys I'm a new directv employee located in utah, at a call center, Formerly at&t but now directv, I just started training today and was curious as to the employee package thats offered, the trainer said something about 250 channels for free and free nfl sunday ticket and she only pays like 12 or 14 bucks a month. I guess we've gotta wait 90 days so since it'll be awhile I was wondering if anybody has any more details on this? thanks feel free to send me an email or get back to me on here, truth be told its probably best to email me or pm me.

2. boba

boba SatelliteGuys Family
    Pub Member / Supporter

The Human Resources Dept. maybe the APPROPRIATE PLACE TO ASK THIS QUESTION ABOUT BENEFITS. You might also be cautious about what you post some employees have been terminated for "confidential" information.:)

3. 69Mustang

69Mustang Member

Buy it. At that price it'll be money well spent. Wow.

4. paulman182

paulman182 Active SatelliteGuys Member

I too have heard this before but I am curious as to how they knew who the employees were?

5. downthedoor

downthedoor Member

yeah, keep that stuff out of here... In Utah, do you work for D* or PRC or another company? I didn't know that the D* had a company owned center in Utah...

6. grydlok

grydlok Vuvuzela Horns
    Pub Member / Supporter

You also are entitled to some other stuff like MLB, March Mega, and Hot Pass.

7. grydlok

grydlok Vuvuzela Horns
    Pub Member / Supporter

They have one.

8. ercjncpr

ercjncpr Member

Waiting to see how long before you are no longer an employee there because you posted here. 250 channels +NFLST free?? That explains why the rest of us pay so much! Write us back when Dish hires you so we can see their employee package! :D

9. K9SAT

K9SAT SatelliteGuys Guru
    Supporting Founder SatelliteGuys Radio DJ