problems with dish vip722k dual dvr

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by kassie ramirez, May 9, 2012.

  1. kassie ramirez

    kassie ramirez Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i have vip722k dual dvr that is suppose to run two different tvs but it shows the same thing on both tvs and remote 2 wont work so me and my two siblings are constantly fighting because we all want to watch different things, i managed to switch the reciver to single mode and enable dual mode enabling us to change chanels usin either remote but all this bickering is getting quite old so id highly appreciate it if some one told me how to fix this because my mom called dish but they could care less becaue they never came! :confused:
     
    #1
  2. kassie ramirez

    kassie ramirez Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    if this has anything to do the remote to the second tv is on pro band a
     
    #2
  3. maryb@Dish Network

    maryb@Dish Network Official DISH Network Support
    DISH DIRT TEAM!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Posts:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi and :welcometo Sat Guys!
    Are you still getting the same picture on both TV's? Put the receiver in Dual Mode and then check the cables in the back of the receiver and make sure the ones going to the Tv in the same room are located uder the Green TV1 on the back of the reciever and not the Blue TV2. Also, please check TV2 and make sure it is on channel 62 or 73. Once we get the picture set-up properly we can then work on the remotes. Please PM me the account or phone number so I can see what receiver you have. Thank you!
     
    #3
    Last edited: May 9, 2012
  4. Dishman1978

    Dishman1978 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Posts:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    33
    It sounds like your tv 2 was put on the wring channel. Chances are your tv one feed was midulated, meaning by default if your original set up was tv2 channel 73, your tv that is actually at the tv 2 location is on ch 75 on accident. Or if the tv2 was originally on ch 60 your tv 2 was put on channel 62 on accident, thus mirroring tv1's out put.

    If this is the case, here is the fix:

    At the reciever lication: first put your reciever back into dual mode.

    In the menu go to; system set up, installation, modulator set up.

    In the left side of the screen notice if it says tv one modulation is on, turn it off. ( this is assuming your tv is connected by means other than a coax connection).

    Notice in the middle of the screen under tv2 what channel number is indicated that the second tv must be in to get an indipendant signal.

    Click done.

    Go to tv 2 and make sure your tv is physically on the channel the reciever said tv2 was modulated on.

    This should fix the problem.
     
    #4
  5. kassie ramirez

    kassie ramirez Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you so much it was on the wrong channel and i thought i was all high tech lol thank you i really appriciate it! :)
     
    #5
VigLink badge
Sucuri