transponder info.

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by danristheman, Sep 5, 2013.

  1. danristheman

    danristheman Thread Starter Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    86
    What channels are broadcast on 3804 H 4909, and 3758 H 11250 I am at 99w is it from 97w. They come up on the micro but never come in just wondering?

    Dan Rose
     
    #1
  2. KE4EST

    KE4EST FTA or Bust
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    16,982
    Likes Received:
    365
    Don't have a clue...don't recognize any of those.
     
    #2
  3. FaT Air

    FaT Air HOA Free Zone
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    5,073
    Likes Received:
    137
    pretty sure both are on 99W but nothing scans in on them here either. Don't see those TP's on either adjacent sat. May be data (IP)? IDK. They are quite strong, whatever they are.
     
    #3
  4. danristheman

    danristheman Thread Starter Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    86
    here is a pics of it IMG_0189.JPG

    Dan Rose
     
    #4
  5. KE4EST

    KE4EST FTA or Bust
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    16,982
    Likes Received:
    365
    Yes some sort of Data transponder, that is why it don't sound familiar to me and also why it says fail...;)
     
    #5
  6. Lone Gunman

    Lone Gunman SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Posts:
    1,933
    Likes Received:
    59
    3758 is actually 3760 and is a data TP on 99w. 3804 doesn't show up on my source list on 99w nor is it on 97w or 101w. Is 3804 there on every scan?
     
    #6
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri