1.2m Andrew Commercial Ku Dish Help

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Grover8

Original poster
Jun 17, 2013
NYC
Hello,

I'm new to this forum as far as posting, but I've been browsing on this site for some time. I'm new to FTA (less than a year) but I have a 90cm Geosat motorized dish.

I just recently acquired from CL a 1.2m Andrew (red lighting bolt) Ku dish from a guy who said he took it off a movie theater in upstate New York.

I want to get FTA from this and have it motorized.

I'm going to have this on a tripod. I have it weighed down with concrete slabs and heavy stone. The dish with lnb attached weighs about 30+ lbs and the metal mount is about 20 lbs. The whole thing really heavy, heavier than my 90cm dish. I ordered a ku dish motor STAB HH120 but hasn't come yet (this week I hope). I'm not sure if that motor will fit on the the 3" wide mount clamp. Most likely it will not as the shaft is a little over 2" wide.

The lnb that came with the dish is a DRO LNB which I do not want to use as I have a Geosat PLL LNB.

My problem is how do i properly get this 1.2m dish motorized without fear of falling down in a storm and how do I set it up so that I can use my current Geosat PLL LNB.

Pictures can be found here. I'm not done setting up the dish on the tripod. I'm missing a few stuff and a trip to the hardware store will make it secure for stationary mount for AMC 1. Not sure about it being motorized.

imgur.com/a/avHw0

Attachments

• IMG_0047.JPG
    IMG_0047.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 378
  • IMG_0034.JPG
    IMG_0034.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 302
  • IMG_0035.JPG
    IMG_0035.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 318
  • IMG_0036.JPG
    IMG_0036.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 312
  • IMG_0037.JPG
    IMG_0037.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 339
  • IMG_0038.JPG
    IMG_0038.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 305
  • IMG_0039.JPG
    IMG_0039.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 336
  • IMG_0040.JPG
    IMG_0040.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 314
  • IMG_0041.JPG
    IMG_0041.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 301
  • IMG_0046.JPG