1. Another Team Summit in the books!

    Thanks to the generosity of a number of our members SatelliteGuys will be covering DISH Networks Team Summit Event from Phoenix, Arizona!

    CLICK HERE for our Team Summit 2019 Coverage!

    CLICK HERE to see our 2019 DISH Team Summit Recap Video! Thanks for being part of SatelliteGuys!
    CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
    Dismiss Notice

103W Ku NC mux

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by Chewie, Feb 10, 2019.

  1. Chewie

    Chewie Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    329
    Likes Received:
    175
    Location:
    California
    Hello All
    Just wondering if this Mux still active.
    Let me know.
    Thanks in Advance.
    Regards.
    Chewie
     
  2. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    6,619
    Likes Received:
    6,523
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    Yes :)
     
  3. raydio

    raydio K4ECP
    Supporting Founder Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Posts:
    678
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, NM
    It can be hit or miss though Chewie...you really need to be perfectly aimed
     
    kittyhas1000legs likes this.
  4. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    6,619
    Likes Received:
    6,523
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    ...and LNB properly skewed (if using a stationary dish)
     
  5. Chewie

    Chewie Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    329
    Likes Received:
    175
    Location:
    California
    I change the LNB to a Universal LNB and is not getting it, I was getting them with the MK -1 lnb.
    I might have to go back to it.
     
  6. Magic Static

    Magic Static FTA Geek
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    6,512
    Likes Received:
    3,481
    Location:
    Montana
    The MK-1 is a standard LNBF and uses a LO of 10750 the universal LNBF uses a different dual LO of 9750-10600. You need to change the LNB settings in the receiver menu when you change the LNB type. Since the Universal LNB has a built in 22khz switch the 22khz setting will be auto or greyed out in the LNB menu when you set the LO to 9750-10600.
     
    raydio likes this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...