3 receiver setup

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

JoseOle

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 24, 2007
Hi, I am new to this so please give me a little leeway.

I have 4 TVs in my house 2 are hooked directly to receivers and the other 2 are back fed from the receivers. I have a 625 and a 622 that gets HD for my plasma. Right now I have two cables coming into my house, let’s call them cable A and cable B. Cable A goes to a diplexer, coming out of that one cable goes to my 622 and the other goes to one of my TVs. I think, now correct me if I am wrong, that they use the diplexer to back feed from another diplexer at the back of the receiver to my TV through channel 60. Now cable B is setup the same way as cable A but it goes to another TV and my 625. So there are 2 receivers each has 2 TVs hooked to it 1 directly and 1 back fed.

I found an example that closely resembles my current install except I only have 2 cables coming from the dish and I only have 1 “TV A 2” instead or 2:
http://www.solidsignal.tv/dishnetwork/DISH_Pro-DISH_Pro_Plus_Diagrams/DistributionExample3.pdf

I want to add another 622 for my new HD LCD but I am unsure how to do it.

Can I use a switch like a dp34 or dpp44 to connect cables A & B to and then from there go out to the diplexers then to my TVs and receivers?

If I use switches are they going to be fine with the HD content?

If I want to feed 3 dual tuner receivers then do I need to use 2 dp34 or dpp44s?

What is better to use in my situation dp34 or dpp44?

If I buy another 622 on eBay do I need to do anything to it or can I hook it right up?