3 receivers with DPPlus LNBF

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Schmed

Original poster
Jan 28, 2007
HELP! Newbie here.

So, I order up a new 625 dual tuner DVR receiver and I'm told it's $60 including installation. I tell them I'd like to add this to my current setup (310 and 510 receivers).

Everything gets installed and is working. Great.

I go to install the 510 receiver in a different room and realize, I can't do it with my current setup. I have:

500 dish
DPPlus LNBF
A special splitter upstream of my new 625 dual tuner receiver.

Does anyone have any idea on how to use 3 receivers with my dish / LNBF?

I'm thinking the most straightforward thing to do is buy a used dish/LNBF for cheap and run that to my 510 receiver. I guess that new DP44 (?) switch would work, but it's like $200!

I'm open to ideas!

Thanks!

(why didn't Dish Network tell me I'd need to spend more $$$ to keep using my 510 DVR?)

You had a 310 and a 510 installed, and called dish to add a 625.

So why did you let the tech remove one receiver to install the new extra receiver. I would call dish back and have them come out and correct it.

I don't know of a 310, but I think the 301 and 510 each uses 1 coax cable from either the Sat or the Switch. The 625 uses 2 coax cables, or can use one in a DishPro Plus installation.

For about $60, a DP34 will provide for 3 satillite inputs, and 4 receive tuner outputs; which will provide 1 for the 301, 1 for the 510, and 2 for the 625. Of course you will need 2 cables from the switch to the 625.