5 LNB Dish - DC area

Status
Please reply by conversation.

victor20170

Original poster
Nov 23, 2005
Herndon, VA
Has anybody gotten a 5 LNB dish installed in the DC area? Did the installer do a good job? Mine is scheduled to be installed tomorrow morning. I am just a little afraid the technician won't be prepare enough to install it. I've read some threads in this and other forums where the customers had to show the installation videos to the techs. Is this a good idea, or should I just leave the tech do his/her job? The DC market is scheduled to roll out MPEG 4 sometime next week, so I am not so sure how well prepared the technicians are.

Thanks,

Victor

I'm sure they're not very well prepared yet. I consider myself lucky to have not gotten a call from D* yet.

Has D* called you yet and how long ago did they call? I'm waiting for my call, but I have a call block feature on my phone that restricts calls from companies that block their information. I hope they don't get blocked.

victor20170 said:
Has anybody gotten a 5 LNB dish installed in the DC area? Did the installer do a good job? Mine is scheduled to be installed tomorrow morning.
Victor
So how did it go?

iceburg said:
So how did it go?

The installer called me in the morning to re-schedule my installation. He was having "issues" with another customer's installation. He's coming tomorrow morning, so hopefully everything will go just fine.

Victor

Update.