522 Picture/Audio Troubles

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

48shooter

Original poster
Nov 9, 2004
I am pretty new to Dish and DVR technology...so I am hoping this is an easy fix. I have noticed on the last few shows that have been a scheduled record, there is either pixelation in the picture or horrible audio in all of them. If I do an instant record there are no problems with either audio or video. I have a good strong sat signal, so I am not quite sure what the problem is. I have not yet contacted Dish, I was hoping to save them for last. Any thoughts are appreciated....:yes

SimpleSimon said:
The search button is your friend.

He, of course, means the Search feature of this site. Since this issue has been addressed 1,677,274 other times, you will probably be able to find your answer by doing a search.

The answer is: This is an on going problem with the 522 that Dish rarely even admits to, much less does anything to fix it. They like to blame it on improper installation.

maximum said:
The answer is: This is an on going problem with the 522 that Dish rarely even admits to, much less does anything to fix it. They like to blame it on improper installation.
And it certainly hasn't discouraged their shameless promotion of the 522 to new and old customers alike. I want to throw things at the tv when their 'Free DVR Upgrade' commercials run.
48shooter said:
I have not yet contacted Dish