AC3 Audio Problem

Status
Please reply by conversation.
I just checked the PIDs. VPID=0101, APID=65535, PPID=0101. Shouldn't the APID=0102 ? I just downloaded ChannelMaster, but I've never used it before. Is it difficult?

Sonic Voom Headphone.....
New Sonic Voom surround sound headphone New Sealed PKG - eBay (item 400021935553 end time Jan-10-09 18:57:00 PST)

Connect to receiver via Optical Cable and attach speakers, or use the headphones.
I don't think it outputs 5.1 surround sound, but you will be able to hear AC3 channels in stereo.

Like Lak7 said.
You can connect a set of cheap powered computer speakers to the Sonic Voom decoder box instead of using the headphones that come with it.
It works, and it's cheap. Currently what I have setup is an adapter (1/8" stereo jack to 2 RCA coax plugs) that plugs between the Voom decoder box and my audio receiver. When I get time I plan to try building an adapter to branch out the remaining "3.1" channels from the headphone plug...
If you get one of the Voom boxes you will see what I mean.
They are easy as pie to set up... no instructions required...

I just checked the PIDs. VPID=0101, APID=65535, PPID=0101. Shouldn't the APID=0102 ? I just downloaded ChannelMaster, but I've never used it before. Is it difficult?

Retrojams APID is 16486. For Coolsat 5000 receiver, use your remote and select the channel for Retrojams, then select menue, then select Channels, then select Edit Channels, then again select Retrojams from the channel listings, scroll to Edit APID and using number keys on remote type in correct APID code.

Retrojams APID is 16486. For Coolsat 5000 receiver, use your remote and select the channel for Retrojams, then select menue, then select Channels, then select Edit Channels, then again select Retrojams from the channel listings, scroll to Edit APID and using number keys on remote type in correct APID code.