Acquiring Guide Data on New HR24-200 receiver

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Gdubs97

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Mar 13, 2015
Gdubs97
Recently my HR24-100 fan died at my vacation home. This was set up back in 2008 and had one line going into the receiver directly.

I replaced this receiver with the HR24-200 and activated it at my main residence. At my main residence there are two lines going in and I have a BBC on each line. Activation went fine.

I brought the receiver to my vacation home today and it freezes up and the screen says "acquiring guide data" I only have one line there. I called DTV and they said to give it time. Unplug receiver, etc. Nothing works. I switched lines and even brought a BBC and tried it with one. I'm not tech savvy and I just watch tv. Any advice?

So just let it run? When I click on more info it says that this should take 2 minutes and try to reset the box by pressing red button or call customer service. I've done that.

in the spirit of being thorough, you have done the box set up again @ your second location, using either the SWM3 or SWM5 LNB settings right?

You will likely need to change the satellite settings. I don't remember on the HR24 if you need to hold down info or press menu but doing one or the other while it says acquiring info should take you to the menu where you need to go to Settings > Satellite > Repeat satellite setup. It will probably automatically pick up Slimline 3S (SWM) or Slimline 5S. Hit continue and roll thru the setup and that should fix.

You will likely need to change the satellite settings. I don't remember on the HR24 if you need to hold down info or press menu but doing one or the other while it says acquiring info should take you to the menu where you need to go to Settings > Satellite > Repeat satellite setup. It will probably automatically pick up Slimline 3S (SWM) or Slimline 5S. Hit continue and roll thru the setup and that should fix.