actuator wiring question

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

eewizard

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Apr 24, 2005
Beaumont, TX
just got in my new actuator and since i'm new to all this i was wondering if someone might be able to help me with a wiring question. there was no actuator on the dish already when i got it home (had already been removed) so the wires were already disconnected. the actuator is a superjack II+ (harl-3018+) and the connectors in the diagram show

"motor" (2 screws)
"sensor" (2 screws 1 "white" and 1 "gray" wire)

it looks to me like i only have a total of 4 wire connections needed to get it to work right...

that would be 2 wires for the motor (labled on back of receiver) and hook the other 2 "sensor" connections to the "sensor" connections on the back of the receiver. does this sound correct?

also...the back of the receiver has 5 connections total...1st 2 screws are for motor (think i got that correct) but there is an "extra" connection screw directly between where it says motor and sensor which is labled "red" (not really sure if anything needs to be hooked up there)...and then under sensor it says "black" and "shield". is "black" and "shield" where i would need to connect the sensor connections from the actuator?

i just do not want to connect anything incorrectly and mess up the new motor and the directions that come with with motor are very basic and pretty much are limited to the wiring diagram.

sorry if i sound pretty stupid here....if i do it is cause i am pretty stupid when it comes to wiring diagrams....and all this really is pretty new to me...