Acutrac III+ Meter

Status
Please reply by conversation.

35LKSA

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Dec 30, 2008
Eastern PA
Is anyone using the Acutrac III+ meter by Perfect Vision?

First off, I am not an installer, but am somewhat technical in that I come out of the telecommunications field. I am not an expert on satellite technology, but not a novice either. Probably know enough to make myself dangerous.

I am a full time RV'er and I move 2-3 times per year, which means I need to line up my dish 2-3 times per year. Until last fall, I had DishNetwork and used a Channel Master meter. It worked great. I lined up the dish with the meter and sometimes ha to fine tune after connecting the receiver. No problems. It appears that this meter apparently does not work with the DirecTV Slimline 3 dish (I assume the SWM technology has something to do with that).