Advice on Buying a projector

Nakkoush

Original poster
Mar 8, 2007
Hi,
I am completely new to the projectors field,
My budget is between $1000 to $2000

I need to buy a projector...

I want to be able to use my projector outside and inside the house, it will be connected to the following electronics: DVD, Satellite receiver, Local TV channels,...

The size required of the projected image if possible within the amount i want to spend is not less than 4m diagonal, if possible...

Any advice is highly appreciated...
NB: from pricegrabber.com i saw the the highest rating for the projector is: Panasonic PT-AE700U LCD Projector

What do you think?

We have more than enough expertise to point you in the right direction here.

The Mitsubishi HD1000U is really hard to beat, under a grand for an incredible 720p picture that will be much brighter than the AE700 (you said for outside use sometimes) and great video processing.

Two of the staffers here have it including me. I've been at this a long time and this is THE bang for the buck projector right now.

Please tell us your distance to the wall/screen.

We have more than enough expertise to point you in the right direction here.

The Mitsubishi HD1000U is really hard to beat, under a grand for an incredible 720p picture that will be much brighter than the AE700 (you said for outside use sometimes) and great video processing.

Two of the staffers here have it including me. I've been at this a long time and this is THE bang for the buck projector right now.

Please tell us your distance to the wall/screen.
Thanks mate for your fast reply..
well the distance can be between 4 to 6m..
is that ok?

The Mitusubitsi HD1000U should fit your needs, I have not taken mine outside yet as the weather has not permitted but it should do exactly what you want... I run mine with both Direct and Dish network Satellite, and with an Htpc via Htmi (HD)

Pj