Anyone near zip code 84047 that can help?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

dahlemann

Original poster
Sep 6, 2007
Midvale Utah
Im new to Satellite Guys site, but have been reading posts and studying up on satellite for a couple of years.

What I have:
-- 7 1/2 foot wire mesh laser c band dual polarity lnb with a venture motor
-- 7 1/2 foot wire mesh Echostar Chapparral CALAMP lnbf with von weise motor

Both of these were taken down in pieces and the pieces are in my garage. No idea if the motors work or not. Also have a Echostar 510 videocipher RS receiver (no remote), from a well meaning relative.

My guess is that these are so outdated that not much will be available with them. Also have 2 dish 500 and a dish single lnb 18" along with a dish pvr and dish 301.

My wife has told me to either use the dishes and receivers or get rid of them. I live in Salt Lake City area Zip code 84047. I'm looking for someone in this area that loves this stuff and will help me do a site survey in my yard and see if I can get clear signals due to various obstructions (neighbors house and trees). Also need to know if anything I have will work or if all needs to be updated.

There are some installers that will charge me to come and look, but I'm thinking there are people that like the hobby and would be willing to teach me without charging an arm and a leg to do it. I want to learn what I am doing by doing it. I'm quick learner if there is someone to show me a few things. I'll do the work, just need a little help to get started.

Interested in any and all hockey, MTN, God TV, glory star, and any available Candian TV.

Thank you!

Hi David,