Applied Instruments Introduces new AI Turbo S2 Meter!

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.
I am not a professional installer but still want to buy this one. I had purchased the super buddy 29 from ebay but the person took me for a ride and took my 475 and didn't send me anything.

Hope you got a refund from Ebay.
RT.

No. Didn't. I've tried all angels to get my refund back. I think this is a lost cause. Paypal wouldn't help any more as its over 45 days and case was closed. The seller isin't fun to communicate with. Besides filing a police claim at this point. I don't think I have options. Sad but true.

Was wondering if someone has received the Turbo S2? I am really interested in purchasing it as a hobby.

Here are more specific details about what the AI Turbo S2 satellite meter adds to the Super Buddy 29's capability:

Proudly introducing the new AI Turbo S2 satellite meter!

AI_Turbo_S2_DVB-S2_Satellite_Meter.jpg

The AI Turbo S2 satellite meter has all the great features of the Super Buddy 29 and more. Continuing the Super Buddy legacy, the AI Turbo S2 is compatible with all signal types from Dish Network, Bell TV, Shaw Direct, and more. Owners of Super Buddy meters will migrate to the new meter with ease and feel right at home; the menu style and operation is very similar.

Although it uses different hardware, the AI Turbo S2 is an evolution of the Super Buddy 29. Because the Super Buddy 29 is still a great meter and still meets many users’ needs, we will continue to manufacture it. However, the AI Turbo S2 meter adds:

• compatibility with DVB-S2 broadcast signals (QPSK & 8PSK)