Aquired a 12 foot mesh C band Dish

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

JeremielMontanez

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jul 14, 2012
Sandy Creek Ranch, Fl
This is my second post. I'm a beginner. I had bought a 6 foot WSI dish that I intended to put together and use for watching EWTN. Then I started reading some of the threads which discuss how to put it together and set it up. I was confident I would be able to do it with all the information I was getting. Then I read several posts that Galaxy 15 was difficult if not impossible to receive on a 6 foot dish, I live in Panama City Florida, and several posts suggested a 10 foot dish minimum for good reception that far away so I started looking around for a larger dish I found the 12 foot dish pictured below. I acquired it and the receiver from my friends girlfriends father who has not used it in years. He bought the whole set up as a unit It is a Uniden Satellite Television System UST 4400. I even got the manual that came with it, all for $75. Hopefully I can put a new LNBF on this dish that will permit me to receive the EWTN DVB-S signals on my Openbox H10 PVR receiver. Comments on what kind of LNBF I need to get, and any other comments would be appreciated.

6000satpic.jpg

Welcome to SatelliteGuys!!! Also Congrats on the nice find. A WSI DMX741 would work just fine and give you ku ability if you wanted to try out other stuff on other birds.

great job , a good cleaning and you'll have it looking like new ;) don't count out the lnb thats on the dish it probably still works. at least its worth testing