Audio dropouts with OTA and HR20 but not H10-250

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

dcwebman

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jan 21, 2006
Spring, TX
I have a Channel Master CM 4228 UHF antenna sitting on my apartment's patio with a clear view to the OTA towers and I get a great signal. It has about 15 feet of RG6 to a high quality splitter that splits the signal with about 5 feet of RG6 to a HR20-700 and HR10-250 that are located by each other. Lately I've been getting audio dropouts on the HR20 on different OTA channels. It got so annoying last night that I switched to the HR10-250 to see if the problem was there and it wasn't.

I thought that the OTA tuner was better in the HR20 but something is going on here so that apparently is not true. The HR20 has the 168 release.

Unfortunately I have lived in this apartment for a little over a month so I can't give much background history like it started with a certain release or such.

I am in the process of getting the HR10-250 replaced with another HR20 in preparation for the Sept. channels but I don't know now if I can't get my OTA channels good. Any suggestions?

I have a Channel Master CM 4228 UHF antenna sitting on my apartment's patio with a clear view to the OTA towers and I get a great signal. It has about 15 feet of RG6 to a high quality splitter that splits the signal with about 5 feet of RG6 to a HR20-700 and HR10-250 that are located by each other. Lately I've been getting audio dropouts on the HR20 on different OTA channels. It got so annoying last night that I switched to the HR10-250 to see if the problem was there and it wasn't.