Best Small Multi-Directional Antenna

pete409

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Sep 19, 2007
I live in the Scanton/Wilkes Barre area and all of the local HD's are less than 15 miles away. I thought I would have luck with an indoor antenna but got nothing. Any suggestions.

Difficulty, I am not very technical as far as antennas are concerned and not very handy so the simplest installation would be awesome.

Thanks.

Could give the CM 4221 or 4228 a try. Heck VHF/UFH rabbit ears might even work too based on your info. What is your zip code? What device are you trying to feed? TV, DBS, etc and what is that make & model?

DTVAntenna
TypeCall SignChannelNetworkCityStateLive
DateCompass
OrientationMiles
FromFrequency
Assignmentyellow - uhfWOLF56FOXPENOBOAT MOUNTAINPA160°4.656*yellow - uhfWOLF-DT56.1FOXHAZLETONPA160°4.645yellow - uhfWSWB38CWSCRANTON PA47°16.638*yellow - uhfWSWB-DT38.1CWSCRANTONPA47°16.631yellow - uhfWQPX64IONSCRANTON PA48°16.764*yellow - uhfWQPX-DT64.1IONSCRANTONPA46°15.532yellow - uhfWNEP16ABCSCRANTONPA162°4.516*yellow - uhfWNEP-DT16.1ABCSCRANTONPA160°4.649yellow - uhfWYOU22CBSSCRANTON PA163°4.522*yellow - vhfWYOU-DT22.1CBSSCRANTONPA163°4.513yellow - uhfWVIA44PBSSCRANTONPA162°4.744*yellow - uhfWVIA-DT44.1PBSSCRANTONPA162°4.741yellow - uhfWBRE28NBCWILKES-BARRE PA159°4.728*yellow - vhfWBRE-DT28.1NBCWILKES-BARREPA163°4.511

Here is a better representation of your Antennaweb results for others to read (easy on the eyes); I guessed with zip 18706. I still claim you should try the make & model I listed above (aimed correctly) even though WBRE and WYOU are listed as VHF; they are VHF-high and very close to you.

Dare I ask the make & model of the indoor you already tried? At that range I have seen rabbit ears pull great results.

Attachments

• untitled.JPG
    untitled.JPG
    37.8 KB · Views: 429
Last edited: