BEV - Lost odd-numbered transponders

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Mel Smith

Original poster
Nov 4, 2004
Dear Friends,

I'm a newbie with this group.

Enviro: a Canadian in Mesa, AZ with my spare 2700 BEV Satellite Rcvr. I've had my antenna mounted and working properly for the last few years. I leave the antenna on the roof of my double-wide trailer all summer, then come down to Arizona in the late Fall and everythng *usually* works.

However, *this* time the following transponders have 0 percent power (3, 7, 9, 11, 17, 21, 23, 25) NaDa Nothing -- not even a whisper of signal strength !

I've done these checks on Satellite 91. The other Satellite is 82 and I don't have any response there (should I ??) (and I don't think I ever had *two* satellites ???)

On the other hand, all the remaining transponders have very solid signal strength (1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20). These strengths range from 82 to 94 percent

Please note that those transponders that have 0 stength are *all* odd-numbered.

I have gone up on my roof and moved the elevation up and down a few degrees and have got NO reponse in strength from transponder 9 (which is CNN).

I have opened, cleaned and re-connected all connections but with no effect.

My setup is simple: antenna on the roof with a double LNB but I'm only hooked to one of the connectors. The cable comes into my house and directly to the 2700 rcvr, and then to my TV.

Any hints please ???

TIA,

-Mel Smith

Welcome Mel!