Broke my leg.

HDwonderer

Forced ex-VOOMer
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Apr 8, 2005
Upstate NY
Giving back the VOOM LNB. - When the install was done I went up with the installer to clear some of the snow. On the way down the ladder kicked out in the ice layer under the snow and I fell 12 feet getting a broken fibula (smaller of two lower leg bones). Yes as some of you know I am a paid firefighter and got all the razzing at work. But come on. They really think I have not paid enough for them. HA! I will be damned if I climb up there again to get the LNB for them. Unless you really have to go up on your roof for something else don't. Even without the snow, if it can happen to me, it could happen to you. Yet if they want to give us hazard pay! Hey now there is an idea.

-scott

P.S.
If you fel the need to pound me too .... get it over now...please :)

Why were you going after the LNB? Swapping it out for a Dish one? Dish is the only DBS I know of that asks for the LNB.

Shawn95GT said:
Why were you going after the LNB? Swapping it out for a Dish one? Dish is the only DBS I know of that asks for the LNB.

So far I have been up there for install not the un-install yet. I will not go up there just for the heck of it so they could have it back if they ask for it.

You are right. I did have to send the dish one back when I left them before V*. Now that I think about it I should have sent them an un-install bill.

mdonnelly said:
This is why I don't mind paying the $100 bucks for E* to install a dish for 61.5. :)

LOL...heck i'll go up there again to do the install. 100.00 hazard pay. :eureka :bounce :bounce :bounce :bounce :bounce

Read the posts guys....I started a thread about using your voom dish and lnb for Dish Network.

AxE said:
Read the posts guys....I started a thread about using your voom dish and lnb for Dish Network.
Read it earlier. Thats if you want to go with E*. No thank you...been there done that. But will wait for D* with voom21.

HDwonderer said: