BUD questions

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

swamp donkey

Original poster
Feb 5, 2005
st.louis MO
hi everyone!!! im a newbie to BUD i was given either a 7.5 or 8.5 black mesh dish not sure wich as when i was taking it apart i never thought to measure it. it came with a toshiba "TRX-1820" receiver (the stuff that is written on the front is videocipher RS descrambler and videopal order recorder). now all i know about the big dishes is that everyone gives them away for free!! what i am wanting to know is can i use the receiver i got to get the free channels as i have directv for my other stuff. also i was reading another post that said you should not take the dish off the mount due to realingment problems. well i had to take mine all the way apart to fit in my vehicle to get it home so do yuhs know of anyone in the st.louis area that i could call to get it back inline for me? i will reassemble it myself

dfergie said:
you are about 20 years late for free stuff...as far as networks, premiums etc... the Vc 2 rocked the C-band world and began pay for programming on Sat....
if that is the case (wich i am NOT doubting) then what is all the FTA ive been reading about? :confused:

The receiver can be also used for FTA KU Analog satellites, still a few feeds up there, its a good way to start if you have to wait until you get your BUD assembled and installed.

Best satellites I find for KU Analog has been SBS6 and AMC-9

swamp donkey said:
if that is the case (wich i am NOT doubting) then what is all the FTA ive been reading about? :confused: