Status
Please reply by conversation.

JacksBack

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Aug 24, 2010
North America
Hi...

We've had huge C-band dish (with C and Ku band LNBs) for ages, but it's looking seriously like 4DTV and most of C-band will be coming to an end at the end of 2010.

We got a Nano2 FTA receiver and plugged it into the Ku feed from the dish. This works really well, and I'm guessing the C band feed will too, when I get to try it out.

At present, however, we need to keep the old 4DTV receiver around just to move the dish.

Does anyone know if there exists a DiSEqC device that will let a modern FTA receiver position an old-style C-band dish? The dish motor has wires that run into the house and wire up to the old receiver to power the motor.

Thanks.

--Jack

(Sorry if it's a noob question... I'm a noob...)

Yes there are numerous threads in the C band section.I too am new to C band and will be erecting at least on BUD in the near future.I can't help you more except to click on the C band subforum.G'luck

Hi...

We've had huge C-band dish (with C and Ku band LNBs) for ages, but it's looking seriously like 4DTV and most of C-band will be coming to an end at the end of 2010.

We got a Nano2 FTA receiver and plugged it into the Ku feed from the dish. This works really well, and I'm guessing the C band feed will too, when I get to try it out.

At present, however, we need to keep the old 4DTV receiver around just to move the dish.

Does anyone know if there exists a DiSEqC device that will let a modern FTA receiver position an old-style C-band dish? The dish motor has wires that run into the house and wire up to the old receiver to power the motor.

Thanks.

--Jack

I believe this is what you are looking for.

Sadoun Powertech GBOX V3000 Positioner DiSEqC 1.2 Compatible

> It's looking seriously like 4DTV and most of C-band will be coming to an end at the end of 2010.