C-Band Dish size for 4DTV HDTV ??

Status
Please reply by conversation.
If I can help you on PCI DVB-S , holler . I have some experience with the cards on Ku . If I get one of my scrounged dished up and going , I will pass along what I learn on C band & DVB-S .

Did pick up a hand full of DVB channels with my 90cm ( 36" ) mini-bud , one was a Warner Brothers HD channel , but it was on the border line as far as signal strength & quality . Only got occasional flashes of picture . :-(

I have to tell you , I had some what of a learning curve when I started Ku & the card . :)

Best of luck,
Wyr

Gary Murrell said:
Yeah it's just the camera angle Charper ;) and the cover is flopped on there where I was snooping inside, haven't looked at the lnb's closely yet, pretty sure it's a c-band only feed and lnb setup
I was a little worried about the warpage, but for a dish this size 1/3 to 1/4 a inch wouldn't seem to be squat(to a newb like me), I am pretty new to C-Band so I wasn't sure :)
thanks for the advice Jeff, I do plan on going full HDTV 4DTV
can't wait to get 4DTV and PC DVB card going, my dreams everynight now will consist of Motorola announcing a megapipe unit :D or me finding a way to activate a DSR-4800 :D :eek:
-Gary

Welcome Squeeze

Squeeze said:
I have a 12 foot mesh dish and it has a von wies 24 inch and to be honest!
untill before christmas I never even heard of 4dtv, it was when I tried to get some programming on it, they told me there was squat!
The guy suggested I look into 4dtv, I bought a 920 off of ebay and swapped of my gi 2650r and was subsequently blown away!!!!!
I only had c-band lnb and it was a norsat form 1988 and it pulled in every channel on every sat!,I have trees in my yard and the dish see's though them well, I did however upgrade to a co-rotor and have not peaked it yet, but it gets all the c-band but is weak in the ku, the trees are set for dispatch!!!!