Called DISH...more confused!!

falcon101

Original poster
Jan 19, 2006
First of all whats up guys....noob here....but i have to say what an incredibly informative and helpful site:up :up .....thanks in advance..:)

I will try to be short and to the point....

I have a Dish 500 with 811 and 522 set up at home with At120 plus HD package.

I want to get on the MPEG4 band wagon and this is what i would eventually like:

1. 211 in the living room with DISHHD SILVER (AT120+LOCALHD+HBO/SHOW(i think?!)

2.Keep the 522 upstairs for 2 rooms

3. MAYBE (big maybe) i would upgrade to SUPERDISH or DISH1000(heres the confusion) to get all the above stuff PLUS the SOUTH ASIAN channels which are on sats 61.5 and 121.

Question:

Dish told me that NO 211 yet till FEb 1st or contact my dealer. I can upgrade to SUPERDISH for 59.99 (1yr commitment) to get sats110/119/61.5/121/129????!!! to get everything that i need....but after searching the forums i really dont think so thats true..:confused: :confused:

Hope all this made sense....need some clarifiaction form the experts please.

HELP!!!

Last edited:
I called Dish and they leased me a Vip 211 for $50 and shipped it to me. If you need the Dish 1000 that should only cost another $50 for the dish and installation. But you can get it now. Call back and punch the buttons for tech support and they will sign you up. You do not need to talk to a regular CSR.

Welcome to the forum Falcon. Many people around here are confused (including E*). SOme peolpe have said they've got the 211 by calling Dish. You might have to play CSR Roulette and maybe ask politely for a supervisor.

Now the confusing part. First of all where do you live? A SUperdish will get you either 105/110/119 or 110/119/121. You will need a Dish1000 to get 110/119/129.
I have a dish1000 and a Dish500 pointing at 61.5.

Go here to see which channels you want and which sats they're on.
http://ekb.dbstalk.com/dishlist.htm