Calling Dish experts.. Is the following installation correct?

dnaren

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Apr 2, 2005
Yesterday, Dish Network install guy came and installed/upgraded the Dish(s) on my roof. The upgrade was necessary to get the subscribed channels from the following satellites:

He installed two dishes on the roof (Images are attached - Dish1 and Dish2). Added a DPP44 Switch. I get the channels I subscribed to but I am not happy with his answers about why the signal from 118 is less than 50%.

I am attaching the Installation summary images (InstallSummary1,2,3) and they point out the following errors:

a. 118.7 is not locked in
b. DPP44 and/or LNBs are not connected properly

I am suspecting that he didn't install the Circular LNB needed for 118.7 but I am a novice.

Your expert opinions are needed.

I paid Dish Network $59 for installation and $50 more for the cable. I need to educate myself with your help before I call Dish Technical support.

TIA!

Attachments

• Dish1.jpg
    Dish1.jpg
    48.8 KB · Views: 280
  • Dish2.jpg
    Dish2.jpg
    55.9 KB · Views: 324
  • InstallSummary1.jpg
    InstallSummary1.jpg
    67.8 KB · Views: 326
  • InstallSummary2.jpg
    InstallSummary2.jpg
    78.6 KB · Views: 344
  • InstallSummary3.jpg
    InstallSummary3.jpg
    61 KB · Views: 329
Is it accurate to complain to Dish that -

1. Wrong LNB is installed to get 118.7
2. DPP44 is not connected properly

I am curious and I will be garteful if someone here can explain how to correct this installation.

What kind LNBs are those installed with Dish 2 (Dish2.jpeg)?
Can some one can look at the pictures and tell me how to connect the cables from the sigle LNB from Dish 1 and the cables from the LNBs from Dish 2 with DPP44?