CBS-HD: Golf : PGA Championship, Final Round 2pm EST

wow I guess not a big tune in for this one, I watched about 1 minute of this. The HD content was good

I watched some of this yesterday and starting watching it today... is it just me or is there only a few HD camera televising this and the other camera view are SD? I was expecting to see this in all HD, but it will go from one shot being pure and another being blurred with different strobing affects (ie. stipes on a player shirt will flicker)? I know it probably is alot to do a full HD coverage, but I am also new to viewing HD sporting events.

cmurray said:
I watched some of this yesterday and starting watching it today... is it just me or is there only a few HD camera televising this and the other camera view are SD? I was expecting to see this in all HD, but it will go from one shot being pure and another being blurred with different strobing affects (ie. stipes on a player shirt will flicker)? I know it probably is alot to do a full HD coverage, but I am also new to viewing HD sporting events.

This is my biggest complaint about TNT/CBS. This broadcast should not be called HD but a mix of HD/SD. Some people are ok with this and they look at it, "it's better than nothing". My attitude is show everything HD or everything SD. Don't mix. It is terrible to watch an event like this in this condition. This is why I turn off TNT and CBS for golf. Until they do everything HD, I am not going to turn in. This is my own opinion.

I noticed it the minute and I mean minute I watched todays golf on CBS. I agree with turning it off because thats what I did....after I checked the settings on my TV. For a second there I thought my tv was going.