Channelmaster replacement LNBs

Status
Please reply by conversation.

doublea

Original poster
Apr 22, 2007
I have a oval channelmaster dish before the mutliswitches were built in. My "B" LNB is bad where can I find a replacement. Ive tried several places on the net as well as calling channelmaster/andrews with no luck. Suggestions please?

Why not call Directv and have them upgrade your dish for free to a 5 LNB Slimline which is built for the future. Even if you dont need HD today, it will actually be cheaper then trying to find the LNB and installing yourself.

A "B" LNB for 119 should be a standard LNB. The Sat "C" is the special one and probably can be obtained directly from Directv.

Why not call Directv and have them upgrade your dish for free to a 5 LNB Slimline which is built for the future. Even if you dont need HD today, it will actually be cheaper then trying to find the LNB and installing yourself.

I don't know what HSP servers your area, but mine won't install a 5 LNB dish unless you are actually receiving HD service. The reason - cost. The 5 LNB dish costs more for them to order from D* than a 3 LNB dish does.

However, you could easily manage an upgrade to a 3 LNB dish without problems.

I don't know what HSP servers your area, but mine won't install a 5 LNB dish unless you are actually receiving HD service. The reason - cost. The 5 LNB dish costs more for them to order from D* than a 3 LNB dish does.

However, you could easily manage an upgrade to a 3 LNB dish without problems.

Thats rediculous, seeing that the 5 lnb is the way everything is going.
Your local installers probably have a stack of the triple lnb's sitting in thier warehouse.
It was not all that long ago that it was mentioned that D* was placing only the 5 lnb models and you could not get the 3 anymore, due to wanting to get the 5 lnb's into the market.