contactor/technician advice

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

hptsguy

Original poster
Jun 9, 2006
i am currently a sat technician for a dishnet rsp. ive been thinking alot lately about ways to go on my own where i get the full price for installs and sales. i just dont know where to start or how to go about it. i have a few fellow technicians that will work with me. if anyone has any advice on how i could go about this or if its even possible, please let me know. thanks.

Right now that would be a big risk as dish is cutting the amount of work it subs out to its contractors and subs by as much as %90 and in some area's is not renewing contracts for RSP's such as is rumoured to be the case for the RSP that handles western Michigan.

go the e* webcite and there is a link "how to become a dish retailer"
should give you all info you need. I've been thinking the same thing but it is hard to give up the security of being a dns employee

dnsguy said:
so was I they all said 0 posts, i'll go back

Dude,

It will snow NOTHING, until you register.

Claude Greiner, the operator of the DishStore.net, also runs the dishretailer.com website.

dnsguy said:
I've been thinking the same thing but it is hard to give up the security of being a dns employee