Custom Dish Instilation to help reduce rainfade

cyoung1982

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 12, 2007
I have a bunch of channel master dishes laying around and have found a location to buy replacement parts to turn them into dish capable of recieving dish network signals. my idea is to set up 3 of these dishes, one at 110, one at 119 and one at 129 with dishpro lnb's on them. which switch would i need to purchase in order to make this work? t dp33, dp34 or dp44?

thanks

Either switch will work, depends on how many receivers and what type.

DPP 33 will support 3 receivers either single or Dual Tuner
DP 34 will support 4 single tuner receivers
DP 44 will support 4 receivers single of dual Tuner

i have lots of 70e, 75e, and 84e dishes. i currently have 3 84e dishes setup for FTA pointed at the 101, 103 and 123 sats which are the ones i had in mind to retask into dish network dishes once I buy a receiver. I had planned on getting a 322 receiver since the way the cable guy setup the line in this room where the receiver will be at I can power the livingroom tv and my bedroom tv off the same receiver. the 84e dishes are like 39 inches across and 30inches high.

my idea is to set up 3 of these dishes, one at 110, one at 119 and one at 129 with dishpro lnb's on them.
Are you having fade problems now, or is this an exercise? Outside of Southern Texas and maybe the Seattle area, I can't imagine many WA installs that are all that impaired.