Dam dunno where to shop for new service...

phatbastard

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jan 29, 2005
I have been vooming since the very beginning and now i dont know what to do at the end of the month. All these other companies treat HD as if it is something that should not be standard or included with the service. Get HD for an additional 10 bucks per month.... Rent the HD receiver for an additional 10 bucks a month and the list goes on. I have been driving a ferrari for almost 2 years now and now I am going to get stuck with a ford focus..... I still cant believe only 40,000 subs found the right DBS provider and a whopping 40 million people i believe have their head up their ass by going with D* and E*. But then again i bet half of those 40 million people dont even know what HD stands for.Ignorance is bliss.... I dont want to make it 40 million and one.Whats a brother to do, maybe go out and find a hobby i guess and unplug the telly... I feel much better now :)

I feel like you and I are walking in the same shoes. I left echostar 7 months ago when I moved up here to Kansas and just got voom turned a little over a week ago. I don't want to go back to E* because it seems like each and every day that passes ergen doesn't have a clue as to what he's doing. I don't really want to go direct because it seems as if all they care about is broadcasting locals instead of enchanceing their existing service, plus they're both over compressing their channels.

As for cable, I have cox. YUCK! Their website is hard to navagate and when you do find pricing on things they don't just have a digital cable package they have several and the cheapest over 55 dollars a month.

I think I'm going to eBay my tv and stick with my computer.

danielle_s said:
I think I'm going to eBay my tv and stick with my computer.