Status
Please reply by conversation.

JerryK

Supporting Founder
Original poster
Supporting Founder
May 25, 2005
Hi all,
My TDT was at 1920 so I did my first master reset last night.

I have all my sats and subs (VC and DCII) reprogrammed and working.

I did a DCII rehit from NPS. It worked. Didn't do a VCII rehit because it looks like the reset didn't affect it any. (my VC channels still work)

My EPG is Dead. 3 days ago I had NPS reauthorize it to fix a different problem, so I know I'm "authorized". Shouldn't the DCII rehit wake up my EPG?

It won't reload so I can't setup my favorites etc, and my wife is bugging me about it :)

Any thoughts? Should I do the "unplug trick" ? Should I call NPS again even though the rehit worked?

I'd unplug the box and replug it in. The guide should populate within 30 minutes. Or maybe it needs to be on G1 channel 3 to get the guide ?

Thanks guys...I agree with you but I still have a problem.

The guide button still just says "we are processing your request". It doesn't even draw the grid with "No Info".

I did the unplug from G1-3 and G1-13 (since 13 has a dc light). Neither produced for me.

I'm supposed to turn it off THEN unplug, right?

Thanks guys...I agree with you but I still have a problem.

The guide button still just says "we are processing your request". It doesn't even draw the grid with "No Info".

I did the unplug from G1-3 and G1-13 (since 13 has a dc light). Neither produced for me.

I'm supposed to turn it off THEN unplug, right?