DirecTV or Voom

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

SonicRob

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Oct 31, 2004
I am new to the fourms i just wanted to say i really like these fourms and all the people that Post in here. I have bought a new Projector HDTV with a 106 inch drappery screen and coming Feburary i will decide between Directv or Voom what do you guys think of Voom i heard allot of good things about them. Will i have my Choice of the New Voom DVR Receiver or the old one. I have another Question When Voom gets there Second Sattelite up in Orbit will Voom need a Bigger Oval Dish and i heard Voom has been Charging Customers for 2 months has Voom got better has there Channel Surfing been Smooth.

I will be Happy to be a New Voom Customer i just hope i get there New DVR Receiver so i could Pause and Rewind Live TV. :)

Welcome to the forum SonicRob. I'll see if I can answer some of your questions. And congratulations on the new projector!

First off, let me say that it is a VERY good idea to begin your research now in order to make your Voom vs. Direct decision in February. Just keep in mind that a lot of things could change between now and February. So let's address 4 items here: Content, Equipment, Billing, and Future.