Status
Please reply by conversation.

memory

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jan 22, 2006
working usually
this is to all the techs out there,

the company I work for said that directv was going to pay them 15 dollars less per job and that we migh thave to eat that i want ot knwo if anyone else has heard this and do your companies REQUIRE that you run all the phone lines NO MATTER what

memory said:
this is to all the techs out there,
the company I work for said that directv was going to pay them 15 dollars less per job and that we migh thave to eat that i want ot knwo if anyone else has heard this and do your companies REQUIRE that you run all the phone lines NO MATTER what

memory,

im an independent contractor and a msp sub, our pay is not going down. i hear the hsp pay is though.

phone lines are from 35 to 65 each to hard wire. and that $$ is all mine. if they are a cell phone only household all you have to do is tell directv at activation. ive never seen them turn a sub down for not having a land line.

i take it you are hsp, huh?

yeah I work for a hsp and they say that we have to no matter what run phone lines to all the recievers and if the customer doesnt want it then we have to call in to our team lead and blah blah blah it gets to be a really big pain

Why is the hsp pay rate going down

did you really think the pay would stay the same with all the hsp owned vans and the gasoline cards??

directv didnt lower its install rate. the hsps are cutting the techs pay to cover the vehicle costs.

Which HSP do you work for??? I to work for an HSP and can tell you what I am being told if you want to PM me.

Dish Network is cutting the pay to the retailer by $15 on each additional receiver installation.

dragon002 said:
did you really think the pay would stay the same with all the hsp owned vans and the gasoline cards??
directv didnt lower its install rate. the hsps are cutting the techs pay to cover the vehicle costs.