Dish 1000 on roof

kluken

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Dec 20, 2004
OK GF waits a week to get Dish 1000 installed, have a old Dish 500 on roof now from previous owners. Dish Installer shows up and says Dish will no longer install Dishes over living spaces. What the F#ck?? Dish are idits, they say theyc an have a contractor come do it, but Dish will not be responsible? WOW Dish is really trying to loose new customers. My question, since the Dish 1000 is bigger, is the surface area of a Dish 1000 a problem mounted on a roof with wind? Ground mount is out due to LOS issues. If they are not goiing to do roof installs then they shoudl tell you that up front since majority of installs I see are roof mounted. Or should I look at DirecTV.

Anyone have Dish 1000 on a standard style roof? Any issues? So she goes another week without TV!! Love Charlie!!

Well, I'm an independent contractor, and a roof install over living space is the LAST place I'll install. But if that's the ONLY place so be it.
Hope you mean 1000.2 instead of 1000. The 1000 is a POS.
Call a local retailer..................
fred

Well, I'm an independent contractor, and a roof install over living space is the LAST place I'll install. But if that's the ONLY place so be it.
Hope you mean 1000.2 instead of 1000. The 1000 is a POS.
Call a local retailer..................
fred

I guess 1000.2, it will be brand new, it is whatever she needs for 110,119,129 and 118.7 it was a large dish, way bigger than all the neighbors DirecTV dishes.

Would she be better off with 2 dishes? There is already an older 500 on the roof now. I also know that 129 sucks so was thinking one dish for 110,119,118.7 and the other dedicated to 129.

I'm a little confused. What does "living area" have to do with anything on a roof install?

And, how does one tell the difference between a D1000 and a 1000.2?

I'm a little confused. What does "living area" have to do with anything on a roof install?