Dish Network installs and dual tuner backfeeds question

Zooz

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Apr 10, 2005
I am a DirecTV installer that was wanting to branch out to Dish Network installations. I had heard from former Dish Network installers that the installs are considerably more involved due to the backfeeds required for the dual tuners. I recently heard this is no longer the case.

My question is can you use the new DispPro Plus LNB with the DishPro Plus Separator and regular diplexers to have only 1 wall fished cable supplying the dual tuner inputs as well as the 2nd tv output for each 322 receiver.

If so does it matter where you place the diplexers in relation to the DishPro Plus Separator? Anyone have a diagram of this sort of set up? I've searched DishNetwork's site and only can seem to find the regular DishPro and legacy diagrams.

Thanks in advance :)

welcome to the site. one of the many installers will be able to give you a good answer. visit often to keep up with all the latest news and tricks.

mdonnelly said:
See if this helps.

More up to date than most manuals and diagrams I have seen. But it doesnt mention if you can or can not use diplexers in the input feed.

Yes, it is possible to use diplexers to run a TV2 backfeed. I have done so on many occasions since the DPP Twin and the DPP44 have come out. I place my diplexer between the DPP Separator and wallplate and place the other diplexer where all of the existing house cables meet. If you are diplexing a backfeed while using a DPP44 switch, you must use Holland DPD2 diplexers on the line (port #1) that has the power inserter. This is the only diplexer I know of that can handle the higher amperage required by the DPP44. The other three ports on the DPP44 can use your regular diplexers.

Hope this helps.
Rick

rickdasher said: