Dish Player DVR 522

chipcouncill

Original poster
May 6, 2007
Hello all, i am new here and not too great with tvs etc, i am a computer systems administrator by trade but dont know much about satellites.
I had unplugged my DVR 625 to do some cleaning behind it and when i plugged it back in, it would never get a signal again.
After calling dishnetwork and running there standard tests they said they cant send a tech to my house for 3 days.
I am getting the Warning 530 message, One of the satellite inputs or switchs is not connected properly.
It was working fine before I unplugged it, not the cable the power.
I have another reciever that is working in a spare room so I know it is not a reception prob. I have traced all the wires under the house and everything seems to be ok.
In help in fixing this ASAP? I dont like not having my DVR! LOL

Thanks in advance
Chip

Last edited:
so did you just unplug the power cord? or did you unhook the lines coming from the satellite also? If you just unplugged the power cord and moved the reciever around a little bit, i'd check to make sure that the coax from the satellite is tight, that the connectors didnt pull off the cable a bit, ect... if you didnt unhook anything, something just came loose most likely

Is your tv 2 working, if not you swapped the cables with the sat feed and tv 2 which is why you are not getting signal.

so did you just unplug the power cord? or did you unhook the lines coming from the satellite also? If you just unplugged the power cord and moved the reciever around a little bit, i'd check to make sure that the coax from the satellite is tight, that the connectors didnt pull off the cable a bit, ect... if you didnt unhook anything, something just came loose most likely

Yes i did just uplug it from the power outlet not the cables themselves
I have checked all connections and they are all tight