dish size???

nutsorwhat

Original poster
Aug 26, 2004
I'm trying to get dish 119, 110 probably would work better but I'm not interested in 110. I am using a 34" dish but get a lot of rain fade, how large a dish do I need to get a descent signal strength??
My current strength on clear sunny days is about 68 .
I live in canada.
can anyone help or suggest something or perhaps a link???
I used to get DTV without problems, but this dishnet is different.

thanksyou for your time. :(

Where in Canada?

If you're near the border, you should be fine. But if your in Yellowknife or Nova Scotia, then you might have issues.

A 34" dish should work in alot of Canada

Fssiii Atlanta ,ga

I Am A Level Iii Tech, If You Have A Dish So Large And You Still Are Getting Rain Fade , Then U Have Too Many Trees Were You Live, Rain Fade, Does Have To Do With The Dish Size, But With Your Size Dish, You Shouldnt Have Rain Fade At All. So With The Dish 500 You Have To Have A Clear Line Of Sight To The Southern Skies, Or A Very High Roof, What U Are Describing To Me Is That You Have An Obstruction, That Is Messing With Your Signal, I Have In The 4 Years As A Dish Installer Rarely Found A Place Where I Couldnt Find A Line Of Sight, Regardless Of Where The Person Lives, I Have Found A Line Of Sight In The Middle Of The Woods, Thats Is A Good Tech, A Bad Tech Will Tech You, He Cant Find A Line Of Sight, Without Even Trying.

bigbark34 said: