Please reply by conversation.

shanklej

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Apr 26, 2013
Ocala fl
10-21-2016
equipment: LinkBox 9000i, Titanium Asc1, Actura Ventura 24" Maxi
The Actura was bought in 2010 and has had light use.
The Asc1 was bought in 2016.

I have been having trouble when I change sats. Dish seems to have a
will of it's own. I have been getting a message on the Titanium Asc1 as
follows: Reach w/e limit, limit switch? senser?, motor blocked? and
Press ok to return. This can happen between 58w and 116w. So I
ran the dish to 58w and a couple of clicks past that and did a soft
reset. NOW the dish won't move.
I'm no electronics expert and do not have the knowledge to set hardware
limits. So I set software limits. Been running a dish a long time and
know how not to go past the limits.
At this point I do not know if it is an Actura or an Asc1 problem or both.
Thanks for any help.

Did you set up limits in the ASC1? Might try removing limits in the ASC1; main menu, system reset, reset soft limit.
Some receivers seem to "program" in soft limits when blind-scanning for some reason.
If you have already done the above, check your cables and connections between the ASC1 and motor.
Then check sensor.
Brian (Ti) will likely respond and give you some expert support once he's up (west coast). :)

Reactions: Titanium
If soft limits were inadvertently set, you would be getting a different message.
Are you still getting the error on the screen: Reach w/e limit, limit switch? sensor?, motor blocked?
If that is the message you are getting all of a sudden and you just moved the dish, before a reset...I would suspect the motor has quit or the actuator is binding up.
That message means the ASC1 is not receiving pulses from the actuator letting it know the dish is moving.