DishPro 500 Upgrade

gbwarren

Original poster
May 16, 2007
I apologize if this question has been asked before but I am new to this forum and trying to upgrade my system and haven't had time to read through all the threads. I currently have a DishPro 500 with a quad LNB and 4 311 receivers hooked up. I tried to replace one of the 311 receivers with a 322 receiver running the cable through the supplied separator. This connection setup is not working and was told I need to add a switch to the system. What switch do I add and what is the best way to complete this task? Thanks for any help.

Welcome! I'm no expert here, but maybe I can answer this one. The DPP44 (Dish Pro Plus) switch is the only one presently configured to do what I think you want to do, that is receive 4 inputs from your current 4 LNBs (4 separate downleads) then send the outputs to 4 separate locations. The switch will "stack" the signals for 2 separate tuners in the 322 that can be sent via one coax to that receiver's location then the separator will feed those signals to the 2 tuner inputs. My only question is whether or not the quad LNB is compatible with that switch. Is yours a "DP Quad"? If so then no problem...

Last edited:
DPP44 Quick Facts

Here's a brochure on this switch and some other related information that may answer some questions for you...

Attachments

• DISH Pro Plus 44 Switch - Quick Facts.pdf
    951 KB · Views: 105
  • DISH Pro Plus Separator - Quick Facts.pdf
    960.6 KB · Views: 129
  • DISH Pro Plus Technology - Quick Facts.pdf
    477.2 KB · Views: 108