Does DIRT still come around these parts?

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by Deadlocked, Jan 7, 2019.

  1. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,176
    Likes Received:
    3,581
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    That doesn’t exactly mean that it isn’t “required” by Dish standard. Just that the tech didn’t do it. JSheridan , you’d be the man to ask on this. Did they upgrade the supported requirement?
     
  2. JSheridan

    JSheridan Full Time Resident
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Posts:
    7,914
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Location:
    USA
    AFAIK there's been no change in the Joey wiring requirements. RG59 is still fine as long as it's good quality.
     
  3. ChadT41

    ChadT41 THE BEST THERE HAS EVER BEEN

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Posts:
    10,176
    Likes Received:
    3,581
    Location:
    Mesa, Az
    So that is not it then...
     
  4. The Fat Man

    The Fat Man Poster of Randomness
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Posts:
    6,526
    Likes Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Land where we pronounce our "R" as "ah"
    Quite the shame. I always wondered how Dish financially justified DIRT. But, DIRT always impressed me with how they would make amazing things happened. How many years of free multi-sports pack did I get. Then how many months of free Cinemax and Showtime. When I dropped to the Flex pack, I decided to start leaving DIRT be. They were talented individuals.
     
  5. Deadlocked

    Deadlocked Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Posts:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    432
    Location:
    Greenville, North Carolina, United States
    Dish Network and blue checkmark.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
    TheKrell likes this.
  6. DJ Lon

    DJ Lon SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Posts:
    176
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    I think it just depends on the tech. When I was originally installed there were no issues with my current wiring and the service worked fine but when I had my dish moved a few months down the road because of re-shingling my roof I thought the tech's head was going to explode over things like connectors, splitters and coax. He couldn't snip things off and replace them fast enough; even barged into my house and replaced wall plates.
     
  7. Cheddar_Head

    Cheddar_Head SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Posts:
    451
    Likes Received:
    543
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Same here, I had some work done and six months later needed more work, the second tech was appalled at the quality of the first install, insisted on re-accomplishing almost all the work the first tech had done. Very meticulous, even complained about how long the center wire on the coax was trimmed to.
     
    charlesrshell likes this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...