DTV Mexico

Status
Please reply by conversation.

fredm@meer.net

Original poster
Jan 6, 2005
I recently moved to Mexico, about 3 hrs West of Mexico City. I have a US Subscription to DTV and brought my equipment with me. Of course it doesn't work. I understand that I need a larger dish. I have a 10 foot mess dish available to me. Can I adapt my dual LNB from my 18" dish and make it work? If not what suggestions might you have so that I can receice the programming i was receiving in the states. There were no 'spot' channels.

Thank you.
Fred

The Latin American signal are beamed from another sat location just call D* and they can set you up with the proper equip.

you can get directv in mexico and the caribbian areas, it is illegal to recieve it and against the law. if you want to stay legal, go to pan am sat and subscribe to all the spanish language programming on that service. why do a bunch of you want to circumvent the law?

ps in about a year it will all be spot beamed and then you get no signal in the third world!!!

back at ya!!!!

HELLO , LIGHTS ON NO ONE HOME, at your skull!!!

directv does the REPUBLIC of the USA

directv OWNS PANAMSAT

PANAMSAT controls and distributes ALL programming in central and south america

YOU CAN NOT recieve directv out side of the united states of america LEGALLY

dont believe me , read the contract you signed or the boxes that your irds or dish came in

.....awaiting a COHERENT response :cool:

i directed him to legally call D* and get the proper equip to receive the D* latin not illegal NA signal.

robert luzzi said:
you can get directv in mexico and the caribbian areas, it is illegal to recieve it and against the law. if you want to stay legal, go to pan am sat and subscribe to all the spanish language programming on that service. why do a bunch of you want to circumvent the law?

Please cite for me the law that is being circumvented.

Rules? Yes. Guidelines? Yes. Laws? No.