DVIDS on 91W

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Martyn

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 25, 2005
Annandale, VA
I just started playing with a C-band dish I picked up from Craigslist and I'm trying to find a good location for it.

With trees all around, It's a balancing act between 89W to 121W or about 99W to 125W or possibly further.

One of the channels I wanted to receive was DVIDS on 91W, but I'm having trouble on a 7.5ft dish. Some of the other channels on the satellite come in at Q levels of 70%, but I'm just getting a grey bar at 7 or 8% on DVIDS.

Can anyone tell me if this is a weaker channel or perhaps the dish is undersized? If so, I'll give up and shift the dish to see the arc from 99W to beyond 121W. If I should be able to see it, I have some more experimenting to do.

Thanks

I just started playing with a C-band dish I picked up from Craigslist and I'm trying to find a good location for it.

With trees all around, It's a balancing act between 89W to 121W or about 99W to 125W or possibly further.

One of the channels I wanted to receive was DVIDS on 91W, but I'm having trouble on a 7.5ft dish. Some of the other channels on the satellite come in at Q levels of 70%, but I'm just getting a grey bar at 7 or 8% on DVIDS.

Can anyone tell me if this is a weaker channel or perhaps the dish is undersized? If so, I'll give up and shift the dish to see the arc from 99W to beyond 121W. If I should be able to see it, I have some more experimenting to do.

Thanks

I get the three channels on my 7.5 ft mesh here a 3 hr drive South East of you, but at 60% Quality compared to 75% Quality on REELZ. I'm using a MicroHD for the receiver.

I looked you up on google earth, since you posted your Ham call and I suggest the dish should go in the middle of the back lawn... ;>) what an eyesore huh?

Posted Using The New SatelliteGuys Reader App!