Frequency of the LNB output

I think what you are looking for is the L.O. (Oscillating frequency) right? Stacked LNB's and switching systems oscillate at 3.1 GHz LO to make up the two sides of the band stack. Non stacked LNB's oscillate at 11.25Ghz for american legacy DBS. European Ku oscillates at 9.75Ghz or 10.6 Ghz. (hence why you can change the LO setting on a euro IRD)

These are the frequencies that actually carry the signal back to the set top box. The frequencies listed above are what comes down from the satellite. When you said the output I assumed that you wanted to know how the info travels after being manipulated by the LNB back to the receiver. I hope this helps ;0 I can verify these numbers to be correct as I have had some experience in LNB design and switching & stacking systems.

-B

BK, stacked DISH LNBFs have two LOs - one is 11.250 Ghz, other 14.350 Ghz. You can't use such low freq 3.1 GHz for convert Ku range to L.
I posted pictures of two types of DP LNBFs here - check sizes of both LO's components.

Legacy operates between 950-1450 Mhz, swtiching 13v-18v. odd/even
Dish Pro/Plus - 950-2150Mhz @ 20 volts

I think old school Direct is the same a DISH legacy.

On DP/DPP equipment, the frequencies are stacked as follows:
  • 950-1250 MHz for Odd transponders
  • 1450-2150 MHz for Even transponders
Many people use diplexers to insert OTA or analog cable signals below 950 MHz onto a single coax cable. My installation inserts a SIRIUS outdoor antenna signal into the single cable in the 2320.0 - 2332.5 MHz range.

For those who are curious about D*, the frequencies are stacked as follows:
  • Ka-Lo 250-750 MHz
  • Ku 950-1450 MHz
  • Ka-Hi 1650-2150 MHZ
Cheers,
Red

PS: This information comes from posts by me and others (thanks!) at SBS in this thread.

Smith P,