Frustrating Signal Loss

Status
Please reply by conversation.

SnockZilla

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Aug 14, 2004
Good Morning All, I'm new to this FTA game but learning quickly. I got to get this one problem figured out and need your help. I am aimed at T6. I pick up between 22 and 32 TP's on every scan. Some transponders have a good strong signal. Of course those are the ones that are broadcasting nothing. One channel, Blomberg is my strongest with a level of 80% Quality 85%. Most other transponders that are broadcasting news feeds and the like are poor. The level is at 78% however the quality bounces from 45% to 0% about every second causing my picture to be jumbled and the audio falling in and out. I tried tweaking the dish, elevation and azimuth and skewing the lnb and also moving the lnb back and forward. nothing seems to keep the signal locked. My setup is a Pansat 2500 with a Horizon 75cm dish. The lnb is a FSS Digital KU LNBF 11.7-12.2. Somebody PLEASE help. This is so frustrating. Thanks in advance for any advise.

the one thing to remember is that some news feeds broadcast at a lower power (if they're only 20 miles from the station). A bigger dish might clear this up.

On my setup, IA6 (T6) I get Bloomberg around 85 quality, but ABC News Now around 60, and the CBS feed around 45...When I do a scan, I get about the same (25-30), but alot of them either don't register as any programs or are pretty low (or scrambled)

A bigger dish (90 cm or 1 meter) might help

Fluctuating Signal

Iceberg said:
the one thing to remember is that some news feeds broadcast at a lower power (if they're only 20 miles from the station). A bigger dish might clear this up.