FTA package deals- questions

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

SATisfied

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Feb 22, 2006
Lineboro, MD
I am new to the satellite tv community. I am presently looking to purchase an FTA satellite package deal from one of the sponsors listed above. I have a few questions:

1. Are these package deals complete? will I need to get anything extra that is not in the package. I am starting with nothing but a TV and outside antenna.

2. I noticed that there are stationary dishes w/ multiple LNB's that can recieve signals from 3 or more satellites at the same time, and there are the dishes w/ rotors that move east to west to pick up signals from different sats. w/ a single LNB. Which is better and why? I've been researching this site and others and trying to get the most bang for the buck.

3. Also, I was hoping to keep the cost down to $400 or less. Can I get set up w/ FTA on this budget? Any input appreciated. Thanks. I chose my username in the hopes that that is what I'll be when I'm all set up.

Hello and WELCOME to the SatelliteGuys.US FTA forum!

Great idea to buy from one of our sponsors here, you will not go far wrong there :up

1/ Double check exactly what you get, but usually all you would need to add to a package deal is some RG6 coax and grounding materials. Many packages even come with a self install kits!