Galaxy 19 not on the sat list in Coolsat 6100. Need help with setup

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

apsinkus

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jan 17, 2008
So absolute newbie here. Just got the Coolsat 6100 today. Upgraded the firmware to 1.16.

Now I am trying to set it up, but satellite list does not have Galaxy 19 on it.

What setting do I need, so I can start pointing the dish?

For LNB I have TechSat Tracker II+
Input Frequency: 11.7-12.2
L.O Frequency: 10750

Last edited:
is any of these "former" names in there? 97 G19 (formerly G25/IA5/T5)[Found in the sticky: What satellite is where] Find TP's in TheList! ( link on the top of the page)

I think I have bigger problem. Having zero luck with finding any signal on any satellite. That house that is 31 feet away from the antenna might be killing my LOS.

I think I have bigger problem. Having zero luck with finding any signal on any satellite. That house that is 31 feet away from the antenna might be killing my LOS.

Where are you located? A house that is 31 feet away might be an issue, but it depends how far North/South/East/West you are for aiming to the desired satellite.

Is the receiver's LNB type set to Standard / LO 10750?
Is the receiver set to an active transponder? 12177 should be already programmed into that year of receiver.

I am bit at wits end here after spending total of 4 hours trying to point the dish.

Here is where I am at:
Screen%20Shot%202012-04-15%20at%201.23.45%20PM.png

And here is what it looks like from my top floor balcony:
IMG_8312.jpg

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2012-04-15 at 1.23.45 PM.png