Game recommendations for XBOX 360?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Ilya

XXI Century Explorer
Original poster
Staff member
HERE TO HELP YOU!
Lifetime Supporter
Feb 16, 2004
NE OH
Hey guys, I just rented an XBOX 360 for a week to entertain guests (adults and their kids too) that are coming to our New Year party. I am going to rent some games at a local Blockbuster. Could someone recommend something good for total newbies?
Thanks in advance!

Although it isn't a 360 title - Halo & Halo 2 titles are great multiplayer games.

Burnout 2 is pretty good also.

Although it isn't a 360 title - Halo & Halo 2 titles are great multiplayer games.

Burnout 2 is pretty good also.
Sorry for a dumb question, do old XBOX games play on the 360?

I see the rental unit comes with a composite video cable only. I guess I will have to buy a component cable to get HD... :(

Burnout 2 is a 360 game.. one of the more fun multiplayer games..

also the stupid burger king games crack me up.. so far I only played the bumper car one and its fun for multiplayer..

Fight night 3 rocks .. though it takes a while to get a handle on the controls..

Dark Zero is pretty good for co-op play..

Viva Pinata - very kid friendly and a deep game for adults.

Project Gotham Racing - excellent racing game

Burger King games - $4 each not deep but fun for a few minutes

Gears of War - adults only, but a beautiful HD picture and excellent game. 3rd person shooter

Viva Pinata is a great game, but it really is for one person at a time and that one person is not going to want to get off the XBox for many hours.