GeoSatPro 120x135cm Dish and HH90 Motor Install

lawdog71

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Mar 5, 2021
utah
Ok so I bought the above items and just finished Installing. I used information provided from Dishpointer, but even before I try to locate a bird, the elevation of the dish looks to darn low. Advice of what I'm doing incorrectly.

Attachments

• Screenshot (2).png
    Screenshot (2).png
    1.8 MB · Views: 153
  • 20210711_153344[1].jpg
    20210711_153344[1].jpg
    148 KB · Views: 182
  • 20210711_153407[1].jpg
    20210711_153407[1].jpg
    277.9 KB · Views: 157
But the HH90 is not a top loading motor, the HH 120 is and what you should have for that dish.
crapola...I'm a trucker so I try to buy what I need while on road so when I'm home I have it. Recommendation of where to purchase. I got the HH90 on Amazon but can't find the 120 there.

crapola...I'm a trucker so I try to buy what I need while on road so when I'm home I have it. Recommendation of where to purchase. I got the HH90 on Amazon but can't find the 120 there.
That's gonna be a hard find. Stab site appears down since CV19 outbreak and they are out of stock everywhere. Try here:

They 'say' they are in stock so you might get lucky! :rolleyes

That's gonna be a hard find. Stab site appears down since CV19 outbreak and they are out of stock everywhere. Try here:

They 'say' they are in stock so you might get lucky! :rolleyes
Funnny...moments after my response to yours, I found that site and still waiting for registration confirmation so i can purchase :)

Reactions: FTA4PA
I think if you took the bracket off the back of the dish, including the part clamped to the motor, and turned it 180 degrees you might be able to make it work, if you can't find an HH120.
I thought of that, but my concern is the "fine-tune" angle-thread-bar will interfere....but what do I have to loose :) Will try that tomorrow and if it works will take pics.

Reactions: FTA4PA