German TV

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

mykewl

Original poster
Jan 15, 2005
Bronx, NY
Hey: I'm new to FTA and wanted to know what size Sat would I need to get FT from Germany. I've read so many different threads, and I've also gone to the Lyngsat page, however I'm not too sure about all of the terminology. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Mykewl :confused:

Hello and welcome to SatelliteGuys.US forum!
Not too much German TV FTA right now(Viewable from this country). I know Dishnetwork now have a pay German TV service, and that there is one german channel available with a large C-band dish (6-10'), and there is also a DW English channel showing part time on on satellite.
Please check the below link for an idea of the channels you will be able to pick up with FTA system in your area I recommend at least a 90cm dish system.

http://www.global-cm.net/MPEGlistKuBandUS.html

I see DW radio is available. And Euronews is in the clear right now, things always change in FTA so it would still be a great investment IMO. Great Hobby!

There is aome German audio on 82W using a 18" dish and DTV/Dish network LNB. If this is wrong try getting on 91W. I just started a 18" dish farm and do not know all the setting yet.

Lnb Freq 11250
Trans freq 12444
Sym Rate 20000
Audio pid 1346

Also

Trans freq 11722
Sym Rate 20000
Audio pid 1286

Have fun

Ken

mykewl said: